Skip to page body Home About Whats New Departments Services Facilities I Want To...

The Plymouth City Council is composed of a mayor and six council members. Two of the council members are elected at-large. The other four are elected from Plymouth's four wards.

The City Council typically meets at 7 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at City Hall, 3400 Plymouth Blvd. The schedule may vary from month to month. The public is welcome to speak before the City Council about any item on the meeting agenda.

Viewing City Council Meetings
City Council meetings, along with Planning Commission meetings, may be viewed via the Northwest Cable Commission website.

View Meetings

Cable television subscribers in the city can see gavel-to-gavel coverage of regular Plymouth City Council and Plymouth Planning Commission meetings on channel 16. Meetings are televised live and replayed multiple times throughout the week.

  • The filing period for Plymouth City Council is closed. View the City of Plymouth City Council filings for the Nov. 4, 2014 general election, as of 5 p.m. Aug. 14.
  • Candidates running for Plymouth City Council this November must file for office between July 29 and Aug. 12 at 5 p.m.
  • Tune in to the Mayor's Minutes to watch Mayor Kelli Slavik discuss the I-494 update, the Hwy 55 MnDOT construction project and the June 6 concert "Live at the Hilde."
Last updated: 12/13/2012 2:27:02 PM